What made you pick up your first book?

What made you pick up your first book?

I had  an interesting conversation with a good friend today. We talked about some of the beautiful moments in our childhood, and its so amazing that we lived so far apart from each other; She didn’t exist in my world 10years ago and neither did I in her world. And yet our perception is strikingly shaped by the same wonderful childhood experiences.

She’d seen some of the most unforgettable movies in my life, like the never ending story, Matilda and the boy who could fly. I still wonder how we both were influenced in the same stunning way, by these movies.

And as  fate will have it, these stories have merged and meshed our worlds together. These childhood influences led us to fantasising about all those potentially wonderful worlds in our minds.

These experiences led us to picking up our first books. We wanted to live in the world of the never ending story. We wanted to read like the magical Matilda, and whats more even fly like the autistic boy in the boy who could fly.

About SammyDelali

I am beginning to understand the radical role of little things. How the finishing touch to a product makes all the difference; how just telling your partner how much you love her can set you relationship on the right foot. I realize the way you even kiss a girl or the way you get kissed back can tell you all you need to know about the relationship; how a small group of people can make all the difference to successful selling . Little things, things we never paid attention to, seem to control bigger events in our life. Well my job here is to talk about those things I notice and how it affects our life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment